DreamLeague Season 13: Leipzig Major

Posted on: Jan 17, 2020 By smartlaunch in Tournaments,

DreamLeague Season 13: Leipzig Major kicks off on the 18th of January, at 13:30 CET, with the first of the group stage matchups. 

Between the 18th and 26th of January, 16 teams, 15 determined via qualifiers and the champions from We!Play Bukovel Minor 2020, will battle it out at Leipziger Messe, Germany, for the lion’s share of the USD 1,000,000 prize pool and 15,000 DPC points.

The second Major of the new DPC 2019-2020 season is getting ready to begin. Team Secret and Nigma esports will join the fray after missing the first wave of events – Team Secret having qualified in the EU region and Nigma just claiming the highly coveted spot after winning the We!Play Bukovel Minor last weekend. 

Nine of the teams will be two-time Major participants so far this year, having already competed at MDL Chengdu Major. Most of the new additions are no surprise to fans. After a disappointing finish at the last event for the CIS region, the regional fans will have two new representatives to cheer for. 

The DreamLeague Season 13: Leipzig Major teams are: Alliance, Team Liquid, Team Secret, Vici Gaming, Team Aster, Invictus Gaming, Virtus.pro, Na’vi, Reality Rift, Fnatic, TNC Predator, Evil Geniuses, Chaos Esports, beastcoast, paiN Gaming and Nigma esport.

Startup an eSports center