EVO in Las Vegas 2-4 August

Posted on: Aug 01, 2019 By smartlaunch in News and trends,

EVO (The Evolution Championship Series) will run August 2 to 4 in Las Vegas at the Mandalay Bay Convention Center, with the finals taking place at the Mandalay Bay Events Center. The games will begin every day at 10 am PST / 1 pm EST / 7 pm BST. EVO will be streamed on Twitch and some of the more popular games will even be shown on ESPN.

EVO is the largest annual fighting game event in the world and EVO 2019 looks like it will have the biggest turnout in the event’s history. Not only is it the FGC’s equivalent to the Super Bowl, but it also brings together the entire fighting game community for a weekend of fun.

Featuring various titles including Tekken 7, Mortal Kombat, Street Fighter and new Championship Sunday headliner Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, Evo 2019 is going to be packed with intense matches.

This year’s game schedule has massively shifted, including Street Fighter not being the headliner for the first time in over a decade. Starting on Friday, here is the order in which games will stream their top matches:

Friday, August 2: Soulcalibur VI
Saturday, August 3: UNIST, DBFZ, SamSho, and MK11
Sunday, August 4: BBTAG, SFV, Tekken 7, and Smash Ultimate

Startup an eSports center

Go